Sandeep B. secures ISTE Best Student Award - 2016

Sep 19, 2016

Mr Sandeep B., Alumni of SJEC from the Mechanical Engineering Department of 2016 batch has secured the ISTE Best Student Award - 2016 (ISTE Karnataka Section).

Mr Sandeep was the Student President of ISTE SJEC Students' Chapter for the academic year 2015-2016. He had contributed significantly in the ISTE SJEC Students' Chapter in organizing technical talks and seminars. Mr Sandeep was an active student volunteer. 

The ISTE Best Student Award - 2016 is given by ISTE Karnataka Section and this award was given considering the overall performance as a student’s involvement in the activities of ISTE. It was presented in the sidelines of the 13th State Level ISTE Students' Annual Convention E-PRAVARTHANA-2K16 held on 25th August 2016 in JSS Academy of Technical Education, Bangalore. Objective of the Convention was to bring the ISTE Student members of various streams from different institutions on a common platform to interact and share their innovative ideas, knowledge and technical skills by active participation in various organized events.

Mr Sandeep B, received this award from Prof. Pratapsinh Kakaso Desai, President of ISTE, New Delhi, Mr Kurien K Eapen, Competency Head-Wipro, and Dr C.K Subbaraya, Chairman ISTE, Karnataka Section.

A total of 30 students from various engineering colleges were presented with this Award from all over Karnataka state.

SJEC Congratulates Mr Sandeep in this wonderful achievement and wishes him the very best in his future endeavours.